IWS Online: AGM 2020

  • 17 Dec 2020
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • IWS Online


  • AGM Registration Only
    Free: No Samples Shipped
    Your Address is not required

AGM 2020

Thursday 17th December at 7:00 pm

The annual general meeting of the Irish Whiskey Society will take place on Thursday 17th December at 7:00pm via Zoom. This is a members only event.

Note:  AGM registration remained open until 12:00noon 17th December the day of the AGM, to allow the Zoom meeting invite to be delivered in time and voting system set-up. 

As advised, in order to dispatch Toasting Packs in time this option has closed. Even though we cannot meet we would still like to share a toast afterwards, for those who registered you will receive two samples:

  • Our IWS Kilbeggan Distillery Pure Pot Still expression
  • The latest Blue Spot from the Mitchell & Sons Spot Range

The event Zoom Meeting will begin at 7:00pm on Thursday 17th of December and is for members only. Registered attendees will receive meeting access advance of the tasting.

As previously announced and advised by email to the membership, the meeting Agenda and Nominated Committee Members are as follows:

AGM Agenda

  • President's 2020 Review
  • Treasurers Report
  • Event Review and Update
  • Casks Review and Update
  • Archive Review and Update
  • Social Media Review and Update
  • Committee Election
  • Constitution Amendment (Article 23. As previously advised in AGM announcement email)
  • Member Survey Review
  • AOB

Nominated Committee Members

1. Brian Greene, President & Special Tasting Support
2. Colin Couper, VP & Merchandise Manager
3. Bart Kupc, Tastings & Events Manager
4. Branko Mikovic, Secretary 
5. Ken Gleeson, Treasurer
6. (Open) Membership Manager
7. Daniel Moody, Social Media Manager
8. James O'Sullivan, IT Support 
9. Garrett Lynch, Tasting & Events Support 
10. Jack O’Shea, Whiskey Advisor & Cask Committee Liaison
11. Michael Foggarty, Whiskey Advisor & Cask Committee

We are looking forward to seeing you there. If you have any queries please contact:

Brian & IWS Events Team

© 2024 Irish Whiskey Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software